Quantcast
Channel: Runewars | BoardGameGeek
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 7119

Reply: Runewars:: Rules:: Re: Uncanny Resolve

$
0
0

by sigmazero13

stamatefilip wrote:

sigmazero13 wrote:

that's how it feels most consistent and fair to me.


Yeah, I was thinking more in terms of not allowing hexagon units to act twice. :) Sounds like I have to send in another question, but maybe I'll wait for the first one to be answered first.

Even with the "you can't play this after all your units have gone" interpretation, if you really wanted a Hexagon to go twice, you'd just need to have two types of hexagon units of the same initiative. Use the one you want to go twice, then draw again before pulling for your second one. Seems like that would be kind of a weird "loophole" if you could use it for hexagon units in that case, but not if there's only one.

Plus, there are some hexagon units that are not initiative 5.

Since the card only lets you draw for ONE unit (ie, draw 1 card), I don't think it's all that super-powerful to let it work with Hexes. Personally, I think it'd be better used by some of the smaller units anyway like Necromancers or Knights in many cases.

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 7119

Latest Images

Trending Articles



Latest Images

<script src="https://jsc.adskeeper.com/r/s/rssing.com.1596347.js" async> </script>