by BeerAndBoard
I've got a slightly different scenario of 'Play during your turn' that I thought would be OK but some of my mates weren't sure.I played a Mobilize order, moved and attacked a hex once, then activated another hex with only neutral units (with the supremacy bonus). For this 2nd activation I moved in my Hero then played the Lost City tactic card (during my turn) which allowed me to retreat the neutral units, then I continued my order and moved some of my units in - being allowed to since there were no longer any neutral units present that would have caused a disallowed 2nd battle (I had no influence for diplomacy ... but since my previous two attempts at diplomacy had seen me spend 8 influence and get fight results for all them I don't think neutrals were that enamored with me). We allowed it in the end with the logic that if Before your turn was before activating and After your turn was after moving and any diplomacy/battle the During your turn is any time between.
I think it just comes down to the definition in the rules is just a one-liner without a list of specific allowed and disallowed uses or examples. In the end we said it's a simple boardgame so don't over-think it ... but I don't know what the designers originally intended.