Quantcast
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 7108

Reply: Runewars:: Rules:: Re: About mobilise, conquer and multiparty battles

by sigmazero13

Kesavanss wrote:

.......if I activate a hex for mobilise, can I later use conquer to move units into the same activated hex?

No, when executing a Mobilize or Conquer order, you cannot activate a hex that already has one of your activation markers in it. When you move units with the order, you can only move units into the hex you activate with that order. Thus, since you can't activate an already-activated hex, you can't move into the same hex again until you remove the activation marker (usually in the Spring).

....if I use mobilise to attack an enemy in a hex, and another player also mobilses into that same hex, how are battles resolved?
In turn order?
Or.....is a player not allowed to mobilise into a hex already activated by another player?

You resolve the entire order in turn order; you don't move onto the next player until you are completely done. Since you both have the same order card, turn order is determined by whoever has the most influence; if that's tied, whoever has the most starting influence breaks the tie.

Whoever Mobilizes first will move their units into the hex and fight a battle against the enemy that is already there.

Then, after the battle is done (including retreats, if any), the second Mobilize player can activate the area and move units in, starting another battle in the same hex with whichever player is there (either the original player, if the attacker of the first battle lost; or the attacker from the first battle, if they drove the original player out).

Only your own activation markers affect your faction; other faction's markers are ignored by your faction.


I hope this helps!

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 7108

Trending Articles



<script src="https://jsc.adskeeper.com/r/s/rssing.com.1596347.js" async> </script>