by pcichigo
Hmm, after reading your question and go back to see what written on the card, I guess it is not clear for you enough. (Since, I didn't play this game for a while also)So, I will try to answer by point out your question one by one.
1. Yes, you are right, when you play "Recruit Order" you do not get movement.
2. Yes, it doesn't matter that the stronghold has Activation Token on there or not. You can place your new recruit units there.
3. Yes, it is possible to move your unit two or more time in one year.
Such as using "Strategize Order" first, then "Mobilize Order" later.
(Or other Tactic Card that may be able to allow your unit to move again)
4. The word "...recruit and move..." that you are referring is in the "Activation Token" section in the rule book.
The point of the line did not mean that "you can recruit and then move to area that contain your activation tokens"
But mean that "You can recruit in area that contain your activation token, and you can move in area that contain your activation token"
or "You can recruit, and move in area that contain your activation tokens" for short.
Hope this clear your doubt more than my previous post. : D